Feedback / Suggestions

About Railway Police

Introduction :

          Government Railway Police (GRP) in Karnataka  was established in the year 1887. GRP is a part of Karnataka State Police jurisdiction confined to Railway jurisdiction in Karnataka. The length of railway track in Karnataka is 3089 km. GRP of Karnataka co-ordinates with General Managers of South Western Railway’s/Hubli, South Central Railway’s/Secunderabad, Central Railway’s/Mumbai, Southern Railway’s/Chennai and Railway Board, New Delhi.


          Karnataka Railway Police is a part of Karnataka State Police Which is considered as Government Railway Police District and has its own jurisdiction  throughout  Karnataka like the other District. Karnataka Railway Police comprising of One Superintendent of Police (District Police Office), 3 SDPOs, 7 CPI Offices, 18 Police Stations and 25 Out-posts. Railway Police unit’s wide range jurisdiction belongs to all the Districts of Karnataka. The work of entire Karnataka Railway Police is being supervised by the ADGP Railways and IGP Railways having headquarters at Bangalore.

Last Updated: 15-03-2022 02:20 PM Updated By: DSP

Disclaimer :

Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations.The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion

Website Policies

  • Copyright Policy
  • Hyperlinking Policy
  • Security Policy
  • Terms & Conditions
  • Privacy Policy
  • Help
  • Screen Reader Access
  • Guidelines


  • Last Updated​ :
  • Visitors Counter :
  • Version :
Designed, Developed and Hosted by: Center for e-Governance - Web Portal, Government of Karnataka © 2022, All Rights Reserved.

Best viewed in Chrome v-87.0.4280.141, Microsoft Edge v-87.0.664.75, Firefox -v-83.0 Browsers. Resolution : 1280x800 to 1920x1080